I love you mom!

When I was around 14, I met with an accident. I will leave out the gory details and skip right to the post-Surgery part. I was bedridden for a good 4 months, and for someone who never stayed inside the house, this was like a huge adjustment. I ended up being all depressed and moody, snapping at everyone. The person who had to put up with most of my temper tantrums, was my mother.

When I look back now, I realize I was nothing less than nasty back then. And trust me! I wouldn’t have put up with myself for more than a week. But my Mom did. Not only did she put up with me, she took care of me with nothing less than a smile. She rewarded my temper tantrums by cooking me all the dishes I loved. She stroked my hair every time I screamed and bought me dozens of my favorite comics every time I hurt her. I started walking in about 4 months and the temper tantrums kind of stopped butĀ talk about unconditional Love.

Only a mother can actually love you with all your mistakes, be proud of you through all your shortcomings and never hold a grudge even when you let her down a million times.. And There is just one thing to say back to her. Mom, I love you!

Image courtesy: Amanda Greavette

Image courtesy: Amanda Greavette

Leave a comment

Got something to say? Say it! Don't hold it inside!

maren ellingboe

recipe developer, stylist, content creator

Salted Kitchen

For the love of vegetables

Ridha's Kitchen

Daily Food & Treats in D's Family

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

